Charlie

Breed: Terrier X

Rehomed

Age: 9.5 years
Gender: Male

Hi my name is Charlie, and I’m a terrier x. I am a young at heart 9 ½ years old. I am desexed, microchipped, vaccinated and heartworm treated. My foster mum took me for a trip to the vet; he was really nice and he said I am in tiptop shape for an older gentleman. I’m a tiny little man, weighing in around four kilos.

 

My life has changed a quite a bit in the last few weeks.  I’m a bit sad that I now find myself in foster care but my home life had changed and whilst my original mum loved me she couldn’t help me cope with the situation. When the new step children moved in I was growling at them and unable to cope.

 

My foster mum has taught me to walk nicely on lead, sit and drop on command, drop stay and to come back when call. I still need work on my recall but I have improved heaps.

 

I'm looking for a home with no little kids to live with, or grand kids visiting. I find kids quite overwhelming and I can’t be trusted with them. I would be happy going for walks with you or sitting watching the television. I just want to live a quiet life.

 

My foster Mum has four dogs of all different shapes and sizes, and two cats. I love them all. A home with a doggy friend is something I would like, but not a must, however no boisterous playful young dogs please. I have met lots of doggy friends and have been good with them all and even been to doggy daycare, where I was on my best behaviour. I was a little nervous and watched from the sidelines; hopefully next time I am going to join in.

 

Are you my new family?

 

Thanks for reading my profile. If you would like to see more pictures of me or some footage of my training head over to the Canine Lifeline Facebook page. To find out more about me or express interest in adopting me please send an email to caninelifeline@hotmail.com Please no phone calls or text messages at this stage.

The adoption fee covers vaccinations, desexing, micro chipping and flea and worm treatments whilst the dog is in our care.

Home
Contact
Contribute
  • w-facebook
Facebook
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now