Asha

Rehomed

Breed: Border Collie
Age: 7 Months
Bio: Hello! I’m looking for you! Are you looking for me?

I'm Asha, a 7 month old Border Collie. I'm a pretty chilled little lady, a real sweetheart. I'm desexed, microchipped, vaccinated and heartworm treated.

My family should be energetic and playful. I want them to play with me and take me for walks, and I want them to take me to training. I’d love some kids to play with me but maybe not too little – they should be old enough to understand that I’m still growing up and learning. Maybe we can grow and learn together.

I’m looking for a home with a yard that I can play in so no apartments please. I can be a bit of a digger so please if you have a lovely garden and would like it kept that way please don't apply for me. I would be happy to live with another dog but I can be a pushy puppy. I love to play with my youngest foster sister, and I did well at day care with the other dogs, but I might be a bit annoying for some older dogs. I would be happy to live without another dog but I would need to be kept simulated or I will make my own amusement.

There are two cats where I am staying at the moment, and I am learning to use my manners around them. With the right guidance I would probably be cool to live with kitties.

I have been learning to sit, drop and walk nicely on lead. I have started learning to come when called but that is going to need work before you think of letting me off the lead, as I may not want to come back. I would love to go to training to be the best I can be and learn heaps of new things. I like to jump up but foster mum has been teaching me not to do that and I’m generally being a well-mannered little girl.

Would you be the family for me?

The adoption fee covers vaccinations, desexing, micro chipping and flea and worm treatments whilst the dog is in our care.

Home
Contact
Contribute
  • w-facebook
Facebook
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now