Diesel

Rehomed

Breed: Blue Heeler X
Age: 1 year
Bio: Hi my name is Diesel and I’m on the lookout now for a forever family to call my own. I’m wondering if you might suit me.

I’m looking for an active family, as I’m a very active boy. I’d love for you to play games with me, take me running or hiking, or maybe even teach me to ride alongside you on your bike. I have plenty of stamina and I’ll need you to be able to keep up with me. I can be a bit boisterous and sometimes have a fairly forceful attitude so I’m best suited in a home without little kids, but with a mum or dad who are prepared to be fairly firm with me. I know how to sit drop and stay, and I walk well on lead. My recall is also getting good. I really would like it if you would continue my training, as I’ve learned so much and it keeps my mind really active.

I like other dogs and would love to have a canine playmate at home to hang out with when you aren’t home. I also don’t mind cats and most other animals, and if you are prepared to work with me I could certainly get along with pretty much any animals. My foster home at the moment is on a rural property and I’ve been hanging out with horses and chooks on a regular basis. A rural lifestyle might suit me (you’ll need a secure area for me to hang out) but I won’t mind a suburban lifestyle if you keep me active. I’m not an escaper, a barker and I don’t have separation anxiety issues. I do love to hang out with you and I love a cozy evening hanging out in front of the fire.

Ok so I guess I’m not suited for a family with young kids, or for elderly or infirm owners. I wouldn’t like to live in an apartment or townhouse, and I do need someone who is able to devote some time to me. Otherwise I don’t think I’m too fussy. I just want love and I just need some firm guidelines. Are you the ones for me?

The adoption fee covers vaccinations, desexing, micro chipping and flea and worm treatments whilst the dog is in our care.

Home
Contact
Contribute
  • w-facebook
Facebook
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now