Nero

Breed: Kelpie X
Age: 9 months

Rehomed

Bio: Hey dudes & gals! I’m Nero and I’m looking for YOU! I’m an active young dude and I’m looking for a family to help me indulge in an active lifestyle. I want to go running, biking or hiking with you. I want to play in a nice big yard with a family who will play and include me in their family activities, and will help me continue my training. I can sit, drop and stay, and I’ll walk well on lead for you most of the time, though I do forget sometimes. My recall is not good enough for me to be allowed off lead in public yet so I hope you’ll help me continue learning that.

My home will have a yard that is fully fenced with enough space to race, and an area for me to chill out when I need a snooze, or for me to crash overnight. I prefer to sleep outside but I want to be able to come in and hang out with you when you’re chilling out at home. I’m toilet trained but sometimes I get a little excitement squirt, so embarrassing, but I hope you’ll forgive me. Also I have been known to chew a few things – I didn’t realise they were precious things, I’m sorry – I’ll remember as I get older.

I’d prefer to be an only dog at home but I will consider living with an older calm dog who won’t be too annoyed by living with a young upstart like me. I like dogs but I have a strong herding instinct so I tend to fixate on the dog and herd/nip them - many dogs will not appreciate my attention, so foster mum tells me, and might have a go at me. I also tend to get massively overstimulated and cannot self regulate my play so I unwittingly cause trouble.

I’m curious about cats but I haven’t chased or hurt them in my foster home so I could live with one or two, if they were confident cats, probably not a good idea if the cat is a scaredy or will run. Not too sure about chooks or little pets, I haven’t met any of them, but I might chase them so maybe not a good idea either.

I don’t want to live in an apartment, town house or an unsecured large rural property, and I would not suit an elderly owner. If you think you can keep me occupied and active, send me an enquiry and I’ll send you an application form so I can find out heaps about you.

Regards, Nero!

The adoption fee covers vaccinations, desexing, micro chipping and flea and worm treatments whilst the dog is in our care.

Home
Contact
Contribute
  • w-facebook
Facebook
This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now