Max

Breed: Chihuahua X
Age: 4 years
Max Head Shot.jpg
Max Belly Rub.jpg

Rehomed

Bio:

Hi, I'm Max. I am 4 years old and I am a Chihuahua x and I am looking for my furever home Before you apply for me it's important that you read all about me and not just look at my pictures. I am a special little man and I need a special home.

I am dog, cat and chicken friendly. I love kids and love getting all the attention. I am a very obedient little man. Foster dad has taught me how to sit, drop on command, stay, heeling and to come when called. I also walk nicely on lead so my walks are enjoyable. I can do all this under distraction as well so I'm pretty clever. I can also do some of this stuff off lead.

I am very good when I am inside the house. I have been taught some manners. I used to jump a lot but I have learnt that I need to be invited. Even though I am tiny (4kg), not everyone likes being jumped on. With the training I have been doing, I have been also taught some boundaries. I have to wait to be invited into the house and dad restricts me from the kitchen, which is a good and safe thing. I don’t want to get under dads feet whilst he is cooking. I have tried to sneak inside the house without being invited but dad always used to catch me so I guess I'm not that little.

Now, back to the reason why I ended up in foster care. I was found wandering the streets and my foster dad has worked out that I can be an escape artist. I suffer from separation anxiety. I don’t like to be restricted somewhere I don’t want to be, especially on my own. Through the training that I have been getting it has been helping me with this and I am learning to be comfortable in my own skin on my own but I do have some bad days as it is a work in progress. Are you willing to help me with this?

I have been hanging out with my foster siblings, a German Shepherd and a Cavoodle and also spent some time with a Kelpie. I play loads with all different sized dogs and even though I have been playing quite a bit with my German Shepherd bro, I have become besties with Cavoodle bro. My ideal home would be to have another playmate but would still like for my furever family to help with my separation anxiety. I will need a very secure backyard. I have been caught climbing wire fencing and since I am very small I am like a Houdini and I can fit through the hand hole in most gates.

I am crate trained and have never had an accident inside the house. I am pretty relaxed when inside the house. I am happy just curling up on my bed, getting couch cuddles or my other favourite spot is laying out under the coffee table.

Now for my special talent - I can pee when I am doing a handstand. I'm sure foster dad can't do that. Told you I'm the clever one. Anyways, if you have liked what you have read please apply. Hope I find my furever family soon. I want to keep learning and have a lot of love to give.

Love from Max!

If you have a very secure back yard AND a doggy companion for Max, please send us an email and we’ll send back an application form. A single dog environment will not be considered for Max.

The adoption fee covers vaccinations, desexing, micro chipping and flea and worm treatments whilst the dog is in our care.